



## **MEMORANDUM**

To: Faculty, Staff, and Students, Department of Philosophy

From: William A. Gough, Vice-Principal Academic & Dean

Date: 6 May 2021

Re: Advisory Committee for Reappointment as Chair, Department of Philosophy

As you are aware Professor Sonia Sedivy is eligible for reappointment as Chair of the Department of Philosophy, and has agreed to be considered for this reappointment. To review this re-appointment and with your nominations, I have struck the following Advisory Committee:

- William A. Gough, Vice-Principal Academic & Dean (Chair)
- Joshua Barker, Dean, School of Graduate Studies, University of Toronto
- Phil Kremer, Professor, Department of Philosophy, University of Toronto Scarborough
- Julia Nefsky, Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy, University of Toronto Scarborough
- Christian Pfeiffer, Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy, University of Toronto Scarborough
- Jessica Wilson, Professor, Department of Philosophy, University of Toronto Scarborough
- Martin Pickavé, Professor, Chair and Graduate Chair, Department of Philosophy, University of Toronto
- C Dalrymple-Fraser, Graduate Student, Department of Philosophy, University of Toronto

For the success of the process, the input of faculty, staff and students to the committee is crucial. You are invited to submit, in writing your comments and input. Your submissions will be held in confidence and anonymized before consideration by the Advisory Committee. These should be sent to the attention of Maryam Ali at <a href="marym.ali@utoronto.ca">marym.ali@utoronto.ca</a> no later than 17 May 2021.